Resources

Links to local, state and national sites. A wealth of information at your fingertips!

U.S. Census Bureau: http://quickfacts.census.gov/qfd/states/13/13297.html

Child Trends: http://www.childtrendsdatabank.org/

Community Connection: http://www.communityconnection211.com/

Georgia Council on Developmental Disabilities: http://www.gcdd.org/

Georgia County Guide: http://www.countyguide.uga.edu/

National Center for Family Literacy: http://www.famlit.org/

A Child’s Voice http://www.achildsvoicecac.org/

Project ReNeWal http://www.projectrenewalgeorgia.com/

Faith in Serving Humanity http://www.fishofwalton.com/

Pregnancy Resource Center of Walton http://prcwalton.com/

Walton County Public Schools http://www.walton.k12.ga.us/

Social Circle City Schools http://www.socialcircleschools.com/

Walton County Division of Family and Children’s Services https://dfcs.georgia.gov/walton-county-dfcs-office

Athens Area Technical College  http://www.athenstech.edu/

Advantage Behavioral Health Systems https://www.advantagebhs.org/

Boys and Girls Club of Monroe http://www.bgcmonroearea.org/

The Bridge of Georgia http://www.thebridgeofgeorgia.org/_index.php

The Shepherd’s Staff http://www.shepherdsstaffministry.org/

Walton County Health Dept. http://publichealthathens.com/wp/clinics/health-departments/walton-county/

Bright from the Start: GA Dept of Early Care & Learning

Girls Scouts of Greater Atlanta

Quality Care for Children

The United Methodist Children’s Home

Walton Teen Advocacy Board www.waltonadvocates.org

Piedmont Walton Piedmont.org

Wellcare www.welcarenow.com

Unbridled Joy www.unbridledjoy.me

Goodwill of North Georgia www.goodwillng.org

Action, Inc. www.actionathens.org

UGA Extension, Project Free www.ugaprojectfree.org

FISH www.fishofwalton.org

Development Authority/Walton Works www.walton.works/jobs

Deveruax Advanced Behavioral Health www.devereuxga.org

Multiple Choices www.multiplechoices.us

Easter Seals Walton County Head Start www.eastersealsnorthgeorgia.org

Georgia Department of Labor dol.georgia.gov

Walton County Resource Directory www.resource.directory

Student Success Alliance www.ssawalton.org

Department of Community Supervision www.mygcal.com

Wellcare www.wellcarenow.com

Amerigroup www.chooseagp.com

Project Renewal www.projectrenewal.org

Medlink www.medlinkga.org

First Day Outreach Food Pantry firstdayoutreachbaptistministries.com